Welcome to the Official Website of Stevie Holland Welcome to the Official Website of Stevie Holland


Love, Linda (2010)

Available now on:
Loading tracks...

LOVE, LINDA is a one-woman theatrical adventure that starred Stevie Holland as Linda Lee Thomas, the southern beauty who married, and was a driving force behind legendary songwriter Cole Porter. Though Cole Porter was gay, their love and companionship lasted through 35 years of marriage, and a spectacular, glamour-filled life. Arrangements and Orchestration are by award-winning comopser Gary William Friedman, and the book is by Holland and Friedman. The timeless music and lyrics of Cole Porter weave through the compelling narrative of LOVE, LINDA, examining the darker sides of Linda and Cole’s life, while also celebrating the deep love that blossomed through the most unconventional of relationships. Visit The Love, Linda Website for more info.


Track List

  1. So In Love/What Is This Thing Called Love
  2. Prelude: Linda meets Cole (dialogue)
  3. Ours
  4. I Love Paris
  5. Miss Otis Regrets
  6. The Scampi
  7. In The Still Of The Night
  8. Medley
  9. The Scampi
  10. Ridin’ High
  11. Love For Sale
  12. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
  13. Night And Day/There’s A Hollywood That’s Good
  14. Wunderbar
  15. When A Woman’s in Love


Tim Peierls, Gary William Friedman and Stevie Holland, producers

Gary William Friedman, arrangements
Landon Knoblock, piano
Peter Brendler, bass
Jeff Davis, drums

[lbg_audio3_html5 settings_id='2']